CALL US: +603 6150 8177 / 1800 88 6878   EMAIL US:
COMING SOON-Colloquium 2019​ (19th – 22nd March 2019) READ MORE!
YBhg Tan Sri Dr Effendi Norwawi’s letter for new students! READ MORE!


Over the past 18 years, MUST has constantly strived to form meaningful partnerships with various institutes of higher learning to ultimately benefit both students and academicians who have graced the hallways of our outstanding university. It gives us great pride to be global partners with these esteemed institutes and universities and we look forward to sharing the knowledge with everyone who is a part of MUST.

Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Australia

Over 100 years ago Swinburne University began with a simple premise: to provide technical education to a sector of society otherwise denied further education. For over a century Swinburne has been committed to innovative education, strong industry engagement and social inclusion.

Malaysia University of Science and Technology has come to a mutual agreement with the Swinburne University of Technology to have academic collaborations as both universities have credit recognition in specific programs and subject. The mutual recognition is one of many efforts to upgrade the global status of the both universities.

University of Tasmania Tasmania, Australia

The connection with this prestigious university in Australia traces back to our esteemed Chancellor, YBhg Tan Sri Effendi Norwawi, who is a highly respected and well-networked alumni of the University of Tasmania. The connection opened up a bridge for both institutions to establish meaningful conversations in building up academic collaborations.

Today, the Malaysia University of Science and Technology has academic credits that are recognised by the University of Tasmania especially in the area of Media Studies and Business Management. More importantly, both universities have formed a strong bond in their shared academic mission.

Chartered Management Institute United Kingdom

CMI (the Chartered Management Institute) is the only chartered professional body in the UK dedicated to promoting the highest standards in management and leadership excellence. It is the only organisation awarding Chartered Manager status, the hallmark of any professional manager, and encompasses a membership community more than 120,000 strong.

Rotterdam University Rotterdam, Netherlands

The Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences (Dutch: Hogeschool Rotterdam) is a vocational university located in the city of Rotterdam, Netherlands. It was created in 1988 by a large-scale merger of 19 higher education schools followed by a merger with the Hogeschool voor Economische Studies.

A fruitful conversation between the two institutions ultimately led to a mutual recognition in efforts from both parties in ensuring the quality of research and education. As the result of this, Malaysia University of Science and Technology has signed an agreement with the Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences on joint efforts in research, academic exchanges and conferences.

Nguyen Tat Thanh University Vietnam

Nguyen Tat Thanh University is located in District 4 of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam located just along the bank of the Saigon River. The University culture is the culture of educated values, promoting the creativity and discipline of each individual in each group. All while complying with the rules and regulations of the education system of Nguyen Tat Thanh. Today, the university has collaborated with Malaysia University of Science and Technology in the co-development of teaching resources and academic research. Together both university has created a beautiful image of the school in the trend of international integration, bringing educational benefits for students from both nations.

Vietnam Maritime University Vietnam

Established on April 1, 1956 at initial scale of vocational school, Vietnam Maritime University (VMU) has been being assigned the task to educate and train maritime experts, scientists providing to the national seaward economy. As of a rich history of 60 years, the University has made great contributions to the transportation industry, national economy and defence. As for today, VMU has joined its forces with Malaysia University of Science and Technology in the collaborative efforts in upbringing of the maritime economy. With the tireless effort of experts of Transportation and Logistics in both universities, a new era of trade will dawn in both countries.

Nam Can Tho University Vietnam

Nam Can Tho University (NCTU) is a young and aspiring university located in Can Tho City – the economic and education centre of the Mekong Delta in Vietnam. Established in 2013, the NCTU recognized itself as a multidisciplinary university. The University aspires to have joint academic collaboration with Malaysia University of Science and Technology, especially in the area of Business Management. Today, both universities are actively engaged in student and lecturer exchange.

Xi'An SiYuan University China

Xi’an Siyuan University is a young but promising university. Dedicated to offering more and better educational services to Chinese young people, it is assisted by good educational resources from colleges and universities in Shaanxi Province. The University takes it as its objective to prepare applied professionals for modern development and aims to build up a clustering discipline, with emphasis on quality, profession, innovation and diverse global cooperative education. As such, the university has approached Malaysia University of Science and Technology to establish a collaborative academic development for both universities. Fellow researchers come together to mutually benefit from the project, building a one-of-a-kind academic relationship between China and Malaysia.

Indian School of Science and Management India

ISSM is an institution guided by its motto to educate, empower and excel in management and in this direction every effort is taken to provide infinite opportunities to students for their professional development ahead. ISSM employs the finest brains in management education to lead its students to a fruitful learning.

Metropoint College Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Metropoint College was established in 1997 by a group of professionals with the aim of producing highly skilled graduates. The courses offered by Metropoint College are Diploma in Tourism Management, Diploma in Business Management, Diploma in Information Technology, Foundation in Science and A-Level. Certificate in Business Management and Certificate in Travel Operation.

Metropoint College registered with Ministry of Education with registration number DK007(J).