CALL US: +603 6150 8177 / 1800 88 6878   EMAIL US:
COMING SOON-Colloquium 2019​ (30th July – 2nd August 2019) READ MORE!
YBhg Tan Sri Dr Effendi Norwawi’s letter for new students! READ MORE!
COMING SOON-Convocation 2019​ (12th October 2019)


Over the past 18 years, MUST has constantly strived to form meaningful partnerships with various institutes of higher learning to ultimately benefit both students and academicians who have graced the hallways of our outstanding university. It gives us great pride to be global partners with these esteemed institutes and universities and we look forward to sharing the knowledge with everyone who is a part of MUST.

Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne, Australia

Over 100 years ago Swinburne University began with a simple premise: to provide technical education to a sector of society otherwise denied further education. For over a century Swinburne has been committed to innovative education, strong industry engagement and social inclusion.

Malaysia University of Science and Technology has come to a mutual agreement with the Swinburne University of Technology to have academic collaborations as both universities have credit recognition in specific programs and subject. The mutual recognition is one of many efforts to upgrade the global status of the both universities.

University of Tasmania Tasmania, Australia

The connection with this prestigious university in Australia traces back to our esteemed Chancellor, YBhg Tan Sri Effendi Norwawi, who is a highly respected and well-networked alumni of the University of Tasmania. The connection opened up a bridge for both institutions to establish meaningful conversations in building up academic collaborations.

Today, the Malaysia University of Science and Technology has academic credits that are recognised by the University of Tasmania especially in the area of Media Studies and Business Management. More importantly, both universities have formed a strong bond in their shared academic mission.

Rotterdam University Rotterdam, Netherlands

The Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences (Dutch: Hogeschool Rotterdam) is a vocational university located in the city of Rotterdam, Netherlands. It was created in 1988 by a large-scale merger of 19 higher education schools followed by a merger with the Hogeschool voor Economische Studies.

A fruitful conversation between the two institutions ultimately led to a mutual recognition in efforts from both parties in ensuring the quality of research and education. As the result of this, Malaysia University of Science and Technology has signed an agreement with the Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences on joint efforts in research, academic exchanges and conferences.